Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.

To disable ads, please log-in.

Shop at TeamEstrogen.com for women's cycling apparel.

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

embarassing question

To disable ads, please log-in.

So I was reading this article on "The Quest for the Perfect Saddle"
    http://proshop2.trainright.com/oln/d...articleID=1693

And I saw this: "Underwear should not be worn beneath cycling shorts, as it causes chafing."

This is inconcievable to me... am I just being stubborn? it is really important not to wear underwear?

[OK, I'm a newbie. I have some lovely Pearl Izumi shorts, very comfy. I haven't had any chafing problems. My saddle problems really just boil down to numbness]

I can't imagine wearing underwear with my shorts!

Quote Originally Posted by morsecode
    This is inconcievable to me... am I just being stubborn? it is really important not to wear underwear?
    You should do what feels right to you - but frankly, I can't imagine wearing underwear with my bike shorts. They are designed to be worn without underwear, and they are very comfortable that way. And yes, I do wash my shorts after every use - but I'd do that with or without underwear.

There are some gals here who are more comfortable wearing underwear with their shorts, but I suspect that most of us don't.

--- Denise
    www.denisegoldberg.com

• Click here for links to journals and photo galleries from my travels on two wheels and two feet.
    • Random thoughts and experiences in my blog at denisegoldberg.blogspot.com

"To truly find yourself you should play hide and seek alone."
    (quote courtesy of an unknown fortune cookie writer)

nope...no undies under my shorts!

Kitsune06 Guest
    Me- no undies under my shorts. I did this for a little while until my 'lines' were noticed and I was corrected. Much more comfortable.