Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.

To disable ads, please log-in.

Shop at TeamEstrogen.com for women's cycling apparel.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: knee pain

knee pain

To disable ads, please log-in.

recently during my running and cycling, my knees hurt a lot. im fairly new to both. at first the knee pain wasnt so bad and i could just deal with it. in running the knee pain didnt come on until i was about 1/2 a mile into the run. now i can hardly make it out of the parking lot.
    im starting to feel it while cycling too, after about 5 miles. and my knees hurt for like 3 days afterward. any thoughts/suggestions? thanks
    do not medel in the affairs of dragons, for thou art crunchy and good with ketchup

go to the doctor?

My doctor doesn't think I should run so I don't. But if you hurt yourself you should find out what it is!
    Mimi Team TE BIANCHISTA
    for six tanks of gas you could have bought a bike.

Quote Originally Posted by mimitabby View Post
    My doctor doesn't think I should run so I don't.
    Same here. I ran a lot of 5K/10Ks when I was a young pre-teen and pretty much goobered my knees for life. Running is very harsh on the knees. Some people are blessed with the right combination of joints, body build, and frame geometry to be able to run. I'm just not one of them.

Quote Originally Posted by mimitabby View Post
    go to the doctor?

My doctor doesn't think I should run so I don't. But if you hurt yourself you should find out what it is!
    we dont have health insurance yet but we will have it in a few months.
    i guess no more running until we get health insurance
    do not medel in the affairs of dragons, for thou art crunchy and good with ketchup