Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.

To disable ads, please log-in.

Shop at TeamEstrogen.com for women's cycling apparel.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Introduction

Introduction and Some Questions

To disable ads, please log-in.

Hi, I'm Jenn and I'm a newbie. I've been riding for a little over a month now and so far I love it! I can feel myself getting stronger with every ride. I ride with my boyfriend and sometimes another couple. I'm grateful to have my boyfriend to teach me and ride with me, and love having a sport that we can enjoy together.

I have a 2012 Giant Defy Composite 3, in a 44 cm. It's a men's bike, but the standover height is actually a teeny bit shorter than the women's version. When you're only 4'11", every little bit helps! The LBS switched out the handlebar for a more narrow one that fits me better (at no charge), and we added hot pink handlebar tape to make it look more "girly", lol. I'm still using toe clip pedals, but plan on getting clipless pedals when I'm comfortable enough. I absolutely love my bike and really enjoy riding it.

Questions are a couple of posts down.

Last edited by CyclingJenn; 07-15-2012 at 02:42 PM.

Hi and welcome to the forum. Awesome bike you have!...

So excited another Giant owner here... My Defy is on it's way. Should be here in a few weeks and I just can't wait. I am getting the men's model as well.

Love Never Fails
    2012 Giant Revel 1 -MTB
    2013 Giant Defy 5 - RB(Commute/Easy Rides) "Trooper"
    2012 Diamondback Response XE MTB (my son's)

13' FUJI SUPREME 1.3C (Selle Italia Diva/Easton EC70 SL) "My Girl"

Nice! It's been a really great bike so far. I tried several different brands/models and I liked this one the best. My boyfriend and our other friend also have Giants, so we represent well when we ride together.

Introduction and Some Questions

Instead of starting a new thread, I figured I'd just post some questions here.