Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.

To disable ads, please log-in.

Shop at TeamEstrogen.com for women's cycling apparel.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

New Rider, New Bike, New to Clipless

To disable ads, please log-in.

I'm just getting started into road biking. I'm totally convinced I'm going to love it.
    I got my new bike about a week or so ago. (see pictures).

I freakin love it. If you haven't got a look at this bike, you should. Go to the Cannondale website, it's the Optimo Feminine 2. The paint job is really cool. I've yet to meet anyone who didn't think it was one hot bike.

I was pretty scared of clipping myself to my bike. My boyfriend has been pushing me to get clipless pedals, so after much discussion, I went for it. We went for a short ride around our neighborhood with me all clipped in and it was great.

I DIDN'T FALL!!!!

I'm so exited about riding more and going on my first long ride. I can't wait to get out there and enjoy the ride.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	100_0918.jpg 
Views:	532 
Size:	123.8 KB 
ID:	4064   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	100_0919.jpg 
Views:	531 
Size:	142.8 KB 
ID:	4065   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	100_0920.jpg 
Views:	530 
Size:	116.7 KB 
ID:	4066  

Oooh, very, very pretty!! I know what you mean, I got my bike about a month ago and I love it. So much fun. Good luck with the clipless - I fell my first time out and then again last night (at least I am consistent, I fell in the exact same way and busted up my knee and elbow in the exact same place - ouch!) The thought of falling was actually worse than the reality.

Kristi, your bike is real pretty. You need to get out on some event rides so you can mingle with other cyclists and they can see your bike. There is probably an event ride every weekend for the rest of the summer. You can probably do one of the short rides of 35 miles to start.