Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.

To disable ads, please log-in.

Shop at TeamEstrogen.com for women's cycling apparel.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Seacoast Century

To disable ads, please log-in.

The Granite State Wheelmen are having their Tri State Seacoast Century on Sept 22 & 23. Is anyone doing it? This really is the flattest century in the east! I'm considering a half century.

http://www.granitestatewheelmen.org/...C-HomePage.htm

It would be nice to meet up with some other TE'ers!
    Patty
    There's no place like home!

I would love to do this. I'm a newbie... but if I up my training now, I bet I could do it!

Just need to get it past DH... he's not so sure about all of my newfound enthusiasm and has yet to take me seriously on all this. But if I am doing this with a bunch of other people, maybe he won't think I'm crazy/ill prepared. LOL.

I did this last year as my first century, after a few years of riding. It is pretty flat, with the exception of the climb up to the lighthouse in York and a little bit in Maine. But, just to warn you, the headwinds coming back were brutal. We were going about 13 mph in our grannies and my husband was so tired that he told me I "had" to pull him for awhile. So plan to go slower on the return part of the loop. It is very pretty.

Okay, I'm signed up for this.
    Whoo hoo!
    Hm. GULP.

Will any other TEers be braving the fair winds of the Seacoast for a T-shirt and a Chips Ahoy?

We will be starting Sat. at 7, if anyone wants to meet up at registration.

I'll be riding 12-14 mph for this ride.

Quote Originally Posted by indigoiis View Post
    Will any other TEers be braving the fair winds of the Seacoast for a T-shirt and a Chips Ahoy?

We will be starting Sat. at 7, if anyone wants to meet up at registration.

I'll be riding 12-14 mph for this ride.