Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.

To disable ads, please log-in.

Shop at TeamEstrogen.com for women's cycling apparel.

Thread: Great forum

Between the Blue Ridge and the Chesapeake Bay

Great forum

To disable ads, please log-in.

THANKS to whomever is responsible for creating this forum!

I get most of my miles from commuting, and it's nice to be able to discuss commuting issues with other commuters. Maybe we'll even get some recreational riders to try commuting on their bikes!

THANKS, TE!

I agree - it's great to see this forum!

I just laugh at myself... I half-commute. There is a park-and-ride halfway through my drive to work, so I ride halfway. It's not much... only 6.9 miles, so my commuting days log me a whopping 13.8 miles! (My husband regularly rides 50-75 miles, 4-5 days each week.) Oh well - I'm oddly proud of myself anyway. I started riding in July, and already feel stronger.

I just wish I could do it more days! I can't commute when I have appointments and seminars out of the office, so find that I usually can only commute 2 days each week. My goal, before the end of September, is to work myself up to full commute... that would be 27 miles each day!

I'm lucky... the commute in is mostly downhill. Of course, that means I have an uphill battle to make it home at the end of the day!

Between the Blue Ridge and the Chesapeake Bay
    If you are riding your bike on your way to work, you are a BIKE COMMUTER! If you drive part way, or take the train part way, you are still a bike commuter in my book!

and besides, "not that much" - that's totally relative! I ride 7 miles myself one way. That base mileage really adds up!

my commute to work is about a half mile. do i still count?
    "Forget past mistakes. Forget failures. Forget everything except what you're going to do now and do it." – William C. Durant

I click here to help detect breast cancer.

I click here to help feed animals in need.