Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.

To disable ads, please log-in.

Shop at TeamEstrogen.com for women's cycling apparel.

Western australian lurkers

To disable ads, please log-in.

I know there are a few of us so far (mel & lbd)but i'm sure there are some lurkers out there....

So, your mission is to fess up and let us know you're out there and ready to ride...MTB girl here and am looking for other chickies to ride with.

c

Well, I'm prepared to let you know that I'm out here...

Hiya!

Yup - I am officially a WA-based lurker - living in Perths' Western suburbs. I'm totally new at this game, so wouldn't be much of a cycling companian, but will keep you posted when my legs get faster!

Anna

Hi, I live in Busselton in the south west, no good for a riding companion for you Perth girls. I mostly ride a roadie - usually 3 or 4 rides a week.

Mags...

ello

HEy ladies,

Anna-i found myself (thanks mel!) a road bike & would love to go for a womble to freo or something.

Mags-Ello..Did you volunteer at the Half Ironman this year??? I had tons of fun but ohhhhh so tiring as well. Little black duck lives in busso as well!!
    Perhaps we might be able to meet up at the Ironman in november-i'll be volunteering for sure!!!

Ciao !

c

Hi crazycanuck, no I didn't volunteer this year, though I have done on 2 previous years. My husband did the event as an individual entry, I wanted to be free to watch it, to see how he was going. It was such a good day, beautiful weather. I will definitely be involved in some way at the Ironman later in the year. I vollied on an drink station on the run leg last year. It was a long day. I don't know how some of them did it...

hey

Just me again,

I received an email today from the Ironman WA volunteer coordinator rick & thought i might pass this on. If you're interested in helping at the 06 ironman, let me know & i;'ll point you in the right direction.

Ironman's aside..