Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.

To disable ads, please log-in.

Shop at TeamEstrogen.com for women's cycling apparel.

Chicks Who Ride Bikes

To disable ads, please log-in.

Hi ladies!!

I'm new to the world of cycling. LOVING MTB at the moment, a bit nervous about riding on the road (anyone else or just me??)

Anyway, has anyone here heard of the group Chicks Who Ride Bikes? They're on FB and have some good memes.

What other womens cycling social media groups are out there??

Welcome to our forum.

Can't help you on the social media thing. This forum is as close as digital as I get and this is one of the few cycling forum for gals out there. We're a small, but very enthusiastic group, though. Join right in.

As for road work, it's all a matter of experience and learning the safety rules for riding in traffic. Start on low traffic roads with lots of room and get comfortable at this level, first. Stay off the busy streets until you get some more experience. I don't have any groups to ride with in my remote area, but going on beginner group rides is a great way to learn. Some of our other gals, here, lead groups. I'm sure they'll have some advice.

As for the MTB riding, I'm definitely a nut. Glad to share with you.
    Last edited by north woods gal; 05-10-2018 at 04:19 PM.

Yes, I think that road riding will have to be a slowly does it sort of thing. I recon I'll stick with MTB, but my brother in law swears by road riding to build up fitness!

Welcome to cycling…..it can be a rewarding journey on many levels. This site will probably pick up as more of the women here start riding with the better weather. Just read some thread titles that interest you……ask the questions you have, share your knowledge/perspective…we just kinda share parts of our cycling journeys and welcome all here…..

Rd vs mtb……you’re liking mtb and that’s what would be important to me