Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.

To disable ads, please log-in.

Shop at TeamEstrogen.com for women's cycling apparel.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

ISO a new moisturizer

To disable ads, please log-in.

Back when I was in college in the mid-1980s, someone recommended a moisturizer called Complex 15 to me. He'd been having major problems with dry skin, and for him Complex 15 was like a wonder-drug. A few years later, I noticed it in a store, remembered the recommendation, and bought some. I've been using it ever since. Seriously, I have been using this product for 25 years. It is great. For starters, I'm not allergic to it -- and that's pretty major, since I tend to have allergic reactions to skin products. Beyond that, it's just right -- not too heavy, provides just the right amount of moisturizing without leaving your skin feeling slippery or sticky, even on a humid day. And it's fragrance-free. The only flaw was that it doesn't stand up to frequent hand-washing throughout the day, so I generally use Aveeno for my hands. But otherwise I use Complex 15.

In recent years it's gotten harder to find in stores. For a while I was buying it online at drugstore.com, and a couple of years ago I found it at Bed Bath and Beyond, so lately I've been buying it there. Until a couple of months ago, when BB&B stopped carrying it. And I just looked on drugstore.com, and they don't have it either. So I checked the manufacturer's website -- Schering-Plough. But they've been bought my Merck! And Merck sold the consumer products division to Bayer! And Complex 15 is no longer being made!!

So...can anyone recommend a light moisturizer that is unlikely to make me break out in a rash?