Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.

To disable ads, please log-in.

Shop at TeamEstrogen.com for women's cycling apparel.

Lightbulb Yoga/Meditation Spinning

To disable ads, please log-in.

Hi all,

I am a Spinning Instructor in The Netherlands and was recently asked to do a yoga-spinning lesson, which basically includes meditating and relaxing the body while spinning.
    This is a pretty new thing in Europe, so I was wondering if any of you might have a program on such a class or some more information on how to set up this kind of class.

All info in very welcome,

Thanks a LOT
    Vildana

I thought this was a joke but I guess not.
    http://www.yogajournal.com/lifestyle/191

It's a pretty far cry from what I think of as Yoga. Certainly. doing poses ON the bike is contraindicated in regards to safe and appropriate spin workouts, at least through every I've ever read about. It looks like google will be your friend on this one.
    2015 Liv Intrigue 2
    Pro Mongoose Titanium Singlespeed
    2012 Trek Madone 4.6 Compact SRAM

A yoga studio near me (Lifestretch Yoga in Fremont CA) has a class that combines spinning and yoga. Here's the description from the website:

Dharma Wheels: Classes will start with the cardio benefits of indoor cycling before moving to the yoga mat for more relaxing and meditative benefits of yoga. Join us for one or all four Dharma Wheels classes.
    Dharma Wheels class will include:
    • Warm up on the bike
    • Cycling (simulation of hills and flat road riding)
    • Cool down on the bike
    • Yoga to stretch the muscles that were contracted and contract the muscles that were stretched during our ride through vinyasa, restorative and yin yoga postures and work with foam rollers
    • Savasana