Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.

To disable ads, please log-in.

Shop at TeamEstrogen.com for women's cycling apparel.

Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

The weight loss 'wall' - keep banging my head :-/

To disable ads, please log-in.

I have about 10-15 Lbs I'd like to drop and I have yet to be able to hit this weight. I'm getting frustrated. I gather I probably need to mix up my workouts more. I am adding some Jullian workouts in hope of gaining more muscle. My time is really limited so I am trying to do the 'extra' workouts at home so not to add an extra trip to the gym. I'm tracking calories. I eat 1800 per day. I have had a hard time setting an ideal weight for myself. I'm a pear shaped figure, I have ridiculously muscular legs from riding. That was the first place I bulked up when I started riding. That doesn't bother me I just wanna get more muscular elsewhere. I usually hit my calorie goal but sometimes I'm over. I'm also waaaay under some days too so i feel like im usually running a deficit. Generally I burn 1000 calories at spin because I spin for 90 minutes on average. Like I said I do extra long spins bc of time restraints. Any of you have any suggestion to get rid of the last 10 or so lbs?

Between the Blue Ridge and the Chesapeake Bay
    I lost 10 lbs when I cut out sugar, bread, pasta, potatoes...but I ate plenty of great food! It's hard to break the sugar and bread habit, but it does work, and it feels great.

Quote Originally Posted by WindingRoad View Post
    Generally I burn 1000 calories at spin because I spin for 90 minutes on average.
    That seems like a way high calorie burn estimate. How did you calculate it?