Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.

To disable ads, please log-in.

Shop at TeamEstrogen.com for women's cycling apparel.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

CO single tracks

To disable ads, please log-in.

Hey!
    I'm going to Colorado for a week in July with my bikes! I got a day or two for mt biking and am thinking of riding the CO Trail from Kenosha Pass to Georgia Pass.
    Just wondering if anyone here's done that and if so is it a good one? (good as in awesome mt views and exciting and not too technical...I'm a rookie). Or, if there are any other wicked single tracks that cannot be passed up? There's so many to chose from!!! (not restricted to any particular range, as long as it's in CO!)
    Thanks!

I know nothing about CO singletrack, but as flatlanders, DH and I struggled a bit on a recent mountain bike trip to Canyonlands in Utah at 5k feet. How hard do you anticipate it being riding for you to ride at 9k+ feet? I would, in the very least, give yourself some time to acclimate to the altitude before embarking on the ride and recognize that it's likely going to be challenging aerobically, even if the technicality of the trail itself is okay for your skill level.
    Live with intention. Walk to the edge. Listen hard. Practice wellness. Play with abandon. Laugh. Choose with no regret. Continue to learn. Appreciate your friends. Do what you love. Live as if this is all there is.

--Mary Anne Radmacher

You might be restricted by fire and air quality. Kenosha Pass is fine right now, but things change daily. And biking in smokey conditions is no fun. Colorado has its own brand of single track. If you are truly a rookie, you might look for specific beginner rides. Buffalo Pass comes to mind. But the ride is through a burn area.
    Kenosha Pass is beautiful.

Quote Originally Posted by sarahkonamojo View Post