Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.

To disable ads, please log-in.

Shop at TeamEstrogen.com for women's cycling apparel.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My new bike

My new bike

To disable ads, please log-in.

Just left my final fitting, am having some lunch, then off to ride. Here's my custom Gunnar with a Brooks B17. I tried a few different saddles, but came back to this one (already broken in on my Trek). I ended up with Speedplay Light Action pedals. They were easy to get into and out of on the trainer, so hopefully will have few to zero issues on the road.

John and Vince of Racer's Edge in Boca Raton, FL. Great guys!
    2013 Kirk Frameworks JK Special/Selle Anatomica
    2012 Gunnar Sport/Brooks B17
    2001 Calfee Tetra Pro/Selle Anatomica
    1984 Raleigh Sport/Brooks B66

YAY!! Really nice bike and love the blue color!! Congratulations and share your experience with the Speedplay Lights since I'm new to them as well.
    Mariela
    '12 Trek Lexa SLX

Very, very pretty! Be sure to give a first ride report!
    Trek Madone 4.7 WSD
    Cannondale Quick4
    1969 Schwinn Collegiate, original owner
    Terry Classic

Richard Feynman: “The first principle is that you must not fool yourself and you are the easiest person to fool.”

oh my, that's a pretty bike Have fun!
    Dawes Cambridge Mixte, Specialized Hardrock, Specialized Vita.

mixedbabygreens My blog, which really isn't all about the bike.

Thanks. I love it!!!!! I took that photo with my phone. I'll scout around my home for my camera this evening and see if I can take a few better pics.

I haven't been on a road bike since the 70s, and I was worried I'd be squirrelly with handling, but it was no problem. I was only able to get a short ride (6 miles) in before the thunder started this afternoon. It's still raining. Hopefully, it will clear up by morning.