Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.

To disable ads, please log-in.

Shop at TeamEstrogen.com for women's cycling apparel.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

cannondale synapse 5 vs. specialized amira comp

To disable ads, please log-in.

Hello all, I am new to raod biking. I was wondering if anyone can help me choosing a bike for myself.
    After trying countless bikes around town (bianchi, orbea, felt,trek), I am left with these two to choose from. They are both equally comfortable. I think the decision will come down to which one is physically better. anyone knows which one of these two has better frame?
    thanks

The Amira is meant as an aggressive race-oriented bike. The Synapse is a more upright, "endurance" (read "relaxed") road geometry. A "plush" bike, if you will. What do you want to do? The carbon layup may be a little different, and the Amira is probably going to feel more stiff. Helps on climbs and in going fast, but may not be as comfortable over long rides.

The components are about the same. I don't know about wheels.
    At least I don't leave slime trails.
    http://wholecog.wordpress.com/

2009 Giant Avail 3 |Specialized Jett 143

2013 Charge Filter Apex| Specialized Jett 143
    1996(?) Giant Iguana 630|Specialized Riva

Saving for the next one...

owlie, thanks for the quick reply.
    I am looking to do friendly rides with this bike. perhaps riding to work.
    They do have the same components and those like wheels can easily be upgraded.
    I am basically trying to get the best frame I can get, thus I want to know the difference between how the two carbon technologies differ.

in addition, I'd also like to know about how cs for these two companies. which one has better/nicer cs.
    thanks again ladies.....