Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.

To disable ads, please log-in.

Shop at TeamEstrogen.com for women's cycling apparel.

Page 1 of 26 1234511 ... LastLast

Tour de France 2011 talk

To disable ads, please log-in.

Anyone else is looking forward to the start of the Tour? Yesterday was the team presentation (some weird picture galleries -- the presentation took place in a fake Colosseum). The argyle is back on the Garmin Cervelo jersey. I like it -- a lot less black on it, so it will be easier to tell them apart from Team Sky or Leopard:

I'll be rooting for Bradley Wiggins and Team Sky.

WoooHooo it's Tour time. Jeepers! I remember watching Greg Lemond win and then Miguel Indurain's total dominance of the race.

I also remember way back in the day and hearing mention of Eddie Merckx and Laurent Fignon although Le Tour wasn't shown on Brit telly way back then.

I'm new to watching it...but looking forward to it! In the states, is it usually on ESPN? Versus?

Quote Originally Posted by jlnc View Post
    I'm new to watching it...but looking forward to it! In the states, is it usually on ESPN? Versus?
    It is on Versus. It will run live in the mornings, starting anywhere from 6 to 8 AM eastern. Then rerun in the afternoons. And then a taped version with more commentary in the evenings.

I've been known to watch it each time through the course of one day.

Yeah! Tour starts on my bday. I've already informed friends and coworkers I will be unavailable this month. My heart is with Team Radio Shack, but I'm picking Andy Schleck to win. Is it me or is Team Leopard/Trek the best looking team?
    "Well-behaved women seldom make history." --Laurel Thatcher Ulrich

'09 Trek WSD 2.1 with a Brooks B-68 saddle
    '11 Trek WSD Madone 5.2 with Brooks B-17

Thanks Possegal! 6am huh? Hmmm, maybe I will wait for the taped edition later in the day...I'm not that hardcore. (Yet!) I have a feeling it will become addictive!