Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.

To disable ads, please log-in.

Shop at TeamEstrogen.com for women's cycling apparel.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

My cheeks hurt :)

To disable ads, please log-in.

Hi.
    Besides changing the bike, what can I do to get rid of my burning cheeks ?
    BTW: I am not a beginner so I don't understand why I still get this "treatment"

hmmm, can you be more specific? I'm assuming we're not talking about the cheeks on your face. What saddle, shorts, bike set-up, product routine etc are you using?

Burning "cheeks" mmmmm sounds like a medical problem?!?!?

Are you riding nude? Do you need a better sun screen!?
    BCIpam - Nature Girl

Quote Originally Posted by bcipam
    Burning "cheeks" mmmmm sounds like a medical problem?!?!?

Are you riding nude? Do you need a better sun screen!?
    Hmmm ... I don't think this can be considered a medical problem. Its just that ... because of the saddle (I guess ...) my cheeks (not the face ones) are hurting ...
    And NO, I am not riding nude
    Can I change only the saddle of the bike ?

But of course! There's a whole section of this forum on people's favourite and most hated saddles so why don't you check it out and get some ideas about which saddles you might like to try.
    Drink coffee and do stupid things faster with more energy.

HI Helen,

So sorry to hear about your problem, it really stinks when something is stopping us from enjoying our riding to the fullest....