Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.

To disable ads, please log-in.

Shop at TeamEstrogen.com for women's cycling apparel.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

How do you protect yourself?

To disable ads, please log-in.

Hello everyone.

I was very excited to find this women's site as I was researching saddles. But that's a story for another time and another board! Since I'm new here, I hope I'm not dredging up something that's been beat to death.

I've been cycling for over 30 yrs. and have had my fair share of crazy drivers and angry dogs. But last month a situation developed that really frightened me. Since I'm a lone female cyclist, I am wondering if any of you have had a similar experience and how you protect yourself from criminal intent.