Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.

To disable ads, please log-in.

Shop at TeamEstrogen.com for women's cycling apparel.

Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Talking womens bike colours... do women really want pink?

To disable ads, please log-in.

Hi!

Im a graphic designer an i am working on some graphics for some new womens bikes. (mountain bikes)

my question is what colour bike would you like!

do the majority of women go for feminine colours like pale blue?

Thanks a lot for your help,

Kira

I avoid "girly" colors like the plague. Baby blue, pastel pink -- UCK!

But, that's my personal preference; there are plenty of women who like them. To each his own...
    "If we know where we want to go, then even a stony road is bearable." ~~ Horst Koehler

I think that a touch of a pastel color is nice. Then there are some women who want a bike that looks like it's been airbrushed w/pepto bismol as well as some that don't want any type of "girlie" color anywhere near her ride.

So the obvious answer to your question is definitely maybe.
    Because not every fast cyclist is a toothpick...

Brick House Blog

I think a pink bike that has some high end features might be cool. Something on the higher end of the spectrum for avid cyclists. Maybe it could be tied into some kind of breast cancer awareness campaign. I've always liked pink. (I like Hello Kitty too, much to the embarrassment of my teen-aged kids)

I like neutral colors- white, black, etc.- that lend themselves well to accessorizing with any color. There are so many cool bartapes, water bottle cages, etc. out there! My "colored" bikes don't necessarily match that stuff, but my black one and white one do

Thumbs up definitely maybe :-)

thanks a lot for your answers, they are pretty similar to the ones I got after canvasing my female friends - some loathe girlie pastels, some love them and some want just a hint of them!