Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.

To disable ads, please log-in.

Shop at TeamEstrogen.com for women's cycling apparel.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Getting a larger butt

To disable ads, please log-in.

Hi, I just started riding bike last year, this year I've been riding more and going longer distances. My butt is getting larger, more toned, and I'm finding some of my clothes are not fitting any more. My question is this, will my butt continue to get bigger, will it get smaller, or stay where it is? I am asking this also for myself plus another lady that i bike with, so your replies will be served well. I don't mind my butt getting more toned, but was just wondering if this is just a trasition stage or if it might be there to stay..any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I have enjoyed this website, find the site informational, and look forward to any input that you ladies can offer me..thanks shellyj

Hi Shellyj. Um, sorry, but have to ask - is it just your butt that's getting bigger or is any other part of your body (or all of it) getting larger too?

I've never really noticed my butt getting noticably bigger.... but I do find track bike work does add to it a little (more muscle!) - and that's got a lot to do with the type of training for track - often hard, fast, intense.

If I'm just doing miles on the road bike, or even race training, my body just gets toned all over with no real change in size anywhere (that I know of....).

What type of riding are you doing to get a larger butt? Easy miles, hills, sprints etc?

you sure it's just not changing shape, getting rearranged, due to increased muscle tone?

compare a bubble butt to a flat saggy one. A bubble butt is bigger, but which one would your rather have?
    2015 Liv Intrigue 2
    Pro Mongoose Titanium Singlespeed
    2012 Trek Madone 4.6 Compact SRAM