Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.

To disable ads, please log-in.

Shop at TeamEstrogen.com for women's cycling apparel.

Thread: Cycle NC 2008

Cycle NC 2008

To disable ads, please log-in.

DH and I are thinking about doing this ride this year - 1 week from Black Mountain to Oak Island. Anybody had any experiences (good or bad) with it? Anybody else going?

CA
    Most days in life don't stand out, But life's about those days that will...

Between the Blue Ridge and the Chesapeake Bay
    I have no experience with it, but I'm intrigued. Is it a camping/touring (self-supported) or sagged? Do you have any link I could take a look at?

Bike Virginia starts this weekend! Whoo-hoo, and I end up in Asheville to visit my mom and brother.

tulip-

Here's the link: http://www.ncsports.org/cncevent1.php

It's sagged (and there is bus service to help retrieve vehicles at the beginning or end). Sounds good - but I've seen a couple of comments about it being slightly disorganized. I've heard great things about Bike VA - but that wasn't in the cards this year

CA

Sounds like fun...maybe I could try to plan for this year or maybe next... great way to see NC I'm sure...on the eastern coast...

Kerry

Hey Carrie Anne!!!!!

I don't know much about this tour - except that it is very much geared for the recreational/touring cyclist.

If you come this way you better look me up chick!!!!!

I will be in Glacier National Park riding in early August - otherwise I am here.

Debi aka gowest
    "Character cannot be developed in ease and quiet - only through experience of trial and suffering can the soul be strengthened, ambition inspired and success achieved" - Helen Keller