Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.

To disable ads, please log-in.

Shop at TeamEstrogen.com for women's cycling apparel.

Riding in Raleigh

To disable ads, please log-in.

Hi, I'm looking for women interested in riding the greenway (or the roads) with me a few days a week or join a group. I'm new to riding and have hesitated to contact a group ( waiting to get "good enough"). So, what is "good enough"? I've been riding for a few months and am doing 20 miles+ several mornings a week at 14mph avg. I would like to work towards a "century" but am in need of guidence, motivational advice and competative pressure. p.s. no spring chicken here...49 but fit. Any advice Raleigh?

Hey, I'm in Chapel Hill and I'd probably be up for a riding buddy a couple times a week. I just got my road bike, so I'm really just starting and not at all ready to join a group, but if you'd like to ride together on like saturdays or sundays, I'd be up for it...
    Always loyal...

I'm looking for female riders in north raleigh, 14-16 mph avg, but wanting to improve like me so we can ride with the boys! so many groups of men and it's so fun in a big group, I want to get fast enough to ride with them! Anyone else??

Kat

I'm in!

Hey, my name is Sam and I'm new to the area. Is anyone still looking for a riding partner? I just moved here about three weeks ago and have mainly been riding offroad, but I'd like to get in a riding group. Email me at szczur@email.unc.edu if you're interested.

Thanks!
    Sam