Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.

To disable ads, please log-in.

Shop at TeamEstrogen.com for women's cycling apparel.

vancouver island gals??

To disable ads, please log-in.

Hi, any riders on this Island that want to share some good rides the've been on or planning? cheers

Well.....I've been riding Victoria since 1968. Not sure what constitutes a "good ride", although I've sure had some enjoyable ones around here. I'm planning (well...thinking about planning ) riding on some of the southern Gulf Islands. I used to ride on Saltspring Is in the 70's but haven't been back in a while. Galiano would be nice, as would be the Penders, Saturna, and Mayne. We'll see. I need to get back to the west coast with a bike too. Ucluelet - Tofino is a nice ride, and cruising on Long Beach is heaven (albeit hell on the drivetrain).

~Sherry.
    All vintage, all the time.
    Falcon Black Diamond
    Gitane Tour de France
    Kuwahara Sierra Grande MTB
    Bianchi Super Grizzly MTB

Every other weekend...

I bike in Victoria area every other weekend. One of my favorites is the highlands route. I have biked almost all the trails and low traffic roads around Victoria. Would love some ideas for up island as well.

Smile

I just moved to Victoria this spring, and have just started exploring. I bought a book called "Bike Victoria" that I've based a few rides on. I am planning to bike around some of the Gulf islands this summer. I haven't yet gotten very far north. What a gorgeous island this is! I don't think you could plan a bad ride.

Quote Originally Posted by ktbikes View Post
    I just moved to Victoria this spring, and have just started exploring. I bought a book called "Bike Victoria" that I've based a few rides on. I am planning to bike around some of the Gulf islands this summer. I haven't yet gotten very far north. What a gorgeous island this is! I don't think you could plan a bad ride.