Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.

To disable ads, please log-in.

Shop at TeamEstrogen.com for women's cycling apparel.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Cycling blogs?

Cycling blogs?

To disable ads, please log-in.

Hello, everyone!

I'm a complete newbie to road biking and just bought myself a new specialized dolce a few weeks ago for my 30th birthday. Woohoo! I've fallen completely in love with cycling and have been reading these forums for a few months now (it's part of what convinced me that I NEEDED a bike).

I was wondering if any of you blog or know of really great cycling blogs out there.

Thanks!

I blog, occasionally about my rides, but mostly about whatever pops into my head. Definitely not anything that will actually help a newbie, but it does provide plenty of opportunities for those who like to blog-surf while procrastinating at work.

I recently discovered this blog from a Chicago-area racer. He's a good writer, and his pictures are pretty great, too.

Blogging

I blog as well. Mostly just photos, some of them bike riding. Mostly just a blog for my mom to check out since she lives in Michigan while I am in Washington.

http://www.nicoleonthego.blogspot.com/

I am a big fan of the Metal Cowboy (Joe Kurmaskie) and his blog is a good read, very funny.
    www.metalcowboy.com/blog

there is always the alaska bicycles and icicles
    "Forget past mistakes. Forget failures. Forget everything except what you're going to do now and do it." – William C. Durant

I click here to help detect breast cancer.

I click here to help feed animals in need.

I play this game to help feed people in need.