Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.

To disable ads, please log-in.

Shop at TeamEstrogen.com for women's cycling apparel.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: felt bikes?

felt bikes?

To disable ads, please log-in.

Hi all! I have been lurking for a while, and decided it was time to start asking some of the 100s of ?s I have! I am new to road biking. Last year I bought a hybrid and spent the summer riding rail-trails. Who knew that I would love biking so much! Now I am ready to pedal into the world of road biking. I am interested in doing club rides and being able to hit the streets after work. I have been shopping for a road bike, but have had a hard time finding ones to test ride - no one seems to stock 52 frames so much! Anyway, this weekend I rode the Felt Z70. I loved the way it rode - shifted real easy, little vibration etc. Here's the thing - I have never even heard of Felt? I really want to buy my bike from this shop, they have great service. Any thoughts on Felt?

Thanks in advance!
    Trish

Hey, I have the Felt F70, it's 3 seasons old and I love it. Not sure if they make it still, but it had a carbon fork/rear triangle to dampen road vibe, and it seemed to be way less expensive than any other brand. I've loved it, but it was my first road bike so I don't have much to compare to.

Test ride some other stuff if you can, but it's hard to go wrong with a friendly/great bike shop and the service they provide after you drop $$$$ with them.

Good luck!

“You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself any direction you choose ...” -- Dr. Seuss

Life's an adventure! http://www.lovenewsjh.blogspot.com

Darcy, If you post the general area where you live, somebody may be able to recommend an LBS for you.

Felt is more well-known for tri-bikes. Although, you will see a few pro teams riding the really high end versions! They are great bikes.