Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.

To disable ads, please log-in.

Shop at TeamEstrogen.com for women's cycling apparel.

1001 Questions on buying a new bike

To disable ads, please log-in.

I've been riding regularly now for a couple of years, this year putting in 100-150 miles/week. Until, that is, winter reared its ugly head and sent me to the basement to ride the trainer When I started up riding again, I was riding a Cannodale Hybrid, but by the time the rides were longer, I had invested in a Cannondale R700. Why Cannondale? Because eons ago when I was young and faster, I bought one of the first generation Cannondale racers and loved its responsiveness and fit. My current Cannondale is "OK", but is too long. I have that classic women's build (longer legs, shorter arms and torso), but not the classic women's size (I'm 6' tall). I cannot buy a WSD and the typical man-bike is way too long.

So....long story to get to the longer point, I've decided that given the amount of time I spend on the bike I need to find something that fits. Combining the time with my non-standard proportions that I can also justify cashing out some savings to build a custom bike. Making the decision to spend more and go custom was, apparently the easy part. Now, I'm stuck with the details and I was hoping y'all could help me out. I've lurked here for a while, read lots of threads, and even tried to do some back searches, but I'm still left with questions.