PDA

View Full Version : Delaware Anyone??

lnlgj
08-16-2006, 03:44 PM
Greetings:

I am still kinda new to the Dover area and was wandering if anyone was a local rider? I also go to Jersery alot (mainly South Jersey - Exit 1 :) )
I have not rode in a while, so I am not looking for anything too hard at this time, but really would like to get some rides in before the snow comes!
Let me know if anyone is out there.

Lisa Campo
Email: lnlfc@yahoo.com

CycleChic06
08-16-2006, 05:51 PM
Hi Lisa,
I just had to respond even though I don't live in Delaware now. I grew up in Wilmington and went to UD. There are just so few people from Delaware around I was surpised to see a post. I always wonder how people end up living there who didn't grow up there.

I wish I could help you, if I still lived there I'd totally join you for a ride. But at least you have lots of places to ride out there, especially around Dover.

Good luck!
Emily

mimitabby
08-16-2006, 06:26 PM
I can't resist
what did Delaware?

a New Jersey!

:D :D :D :D :D :D

CycleChic06
08-17-2006, 04:51 AM
I think it really goes:

Did Delaware her New Jersey? Idaho, Alaska!

(it's supposed to vaguely sound like: I don't know, I'll ask her)

withm
08-17-2006, 06:45 PM
Well there are at least a couple Delaware cyclists on here. I know it's a small state, but hey, we had 18 riders on our last club ride. :)

Maybe we can do a TE DELAWARE ride. OK it will be a small group as well.

Is anyone doing the ShoreFire ride on Aug 26? We could all wear our TE jersies. Oh, I forgot. I don't have a TE jersey. :(

And for those wondering how non Delawarans end up here, I lived in the Wash DC area, came to DE every weekend for scuba diving, got tired of the weekend trip, bought a condo at the beach, and later when I got laid off, decided to stay here. I live a mile from the ocean, the biking is great, and found a nice job within commuting distance, though I only ride up to work about once a week. Life is good.

bikerchick227