PDA

View Full Version : Santa Cruz Juliana

rocknrollgirl
08-13-2006, 12:14 PM
Anybody have one????

Likes/dislikes.....

I test rode one yesterday...looking for feedback from you all.....

I think I have it narrowed down to this and the racer x.....

Ruth

SadieKate
08-13-2006, 02:13 PM
TrekHawk has a juliana. I have a Racer-X. Both are darn nice bikes.

emily_in_nc
08-13-2006, 02:22 PM
I also have a Racer-X. I believe it is a little lighter than the Juliana, but that may all depend on the componentry level you put on. I never had the opportunity to test ride a Juliana, but I sure do love my (new to me) Racer-X. It fits me like a glove and is such a sweet ride. This is my first full suspension bike, and it sure does make a difference on the trails!

Emily

Trekhawk
08-13-2006, 07:55 PM
Yep I love my Juliana. Im a newbie to mountain biking and she looks after me out there.

Happy bike hunting.

SAMbike
08-21-2006, 05:23 AM
Love it. Have been riding and racing this bike since 2002. Highly recommend it. However I'm curious about the Racer X. Am now getting to the time when I'm considering a new bike - after 4 years of heavy use on my Juliana and was looking at the Racer X too. Good to know they pretty much run neck-to-neck. I wish I could find a Racer X that I could test ride but the shops that carry Titus (which isn't many in my area) say they don't have my size.

Dirt Girl
08-21-2006, 07:42 AM
The Juliana is a great bike. I remember my first ride on it. I felt like I was floating over the trails. For me, the short top tube works, and I like the smaller diameter handlebars. Never been on a Racer-X, but I would love to try one. I hear nothing but good stuff about them.

Though I still have the Juliana, I'm currently riding an xs Blur XC, which is a super bike. Though it's more work to maintain than the Juliana, I feel a noticable difference in climbing and cornering versus the Juliana.

I don't think you could go wrong with anything Santa Cruz or Titus!