PDA

View Full Version : Moonlight Ramble - St Louis

residentgeek
07-07-2006, 01:26 PM
Anyone going to the Moonlight Ramble (http://www.moonlightramble.com/MoonlightRamble.htm) in St. Louis this year?

This is my first year biking, and for some reason these "riding in the middle of the night with a bunch of people" things really appeal to me. DP won't officially register until she knows exactly what route and what neighborhoods we'll be riding through (she used to work EMS in St. Louis city before she moved out here to the middle of nowhere). I keep telling her it can't be that sketchy if so many people are showing up.

Anyway, if we do end up going - which is probably going to happen - it would be really cool to meet up with some other TE'ers.

We're also doing the Lenexa Midnight Bike Ride (http://www.midnightbikeride.org/) on July 15th.

wabisabi
07-07-2006, 02:00 PM
No, I'm not going to St. Louis for this, but, many (many) years ago, when I attended law school there, I remember riding this. I remember that it was such a blast, staying up late into the night and riding, with a great sense of fun and community, kind of an early 'take back the night' event (which they also had).

bike4ever
07-07-2006, 03:01 PM
The organizers of the Moonlight Ramble do not release the route until the night of the ride. In the past, there has been plenty of police protection in areas that some might deem sketchy. The down side to this ride this year is the cost. They have raised the price immensely over the past three years.

farrellcollie
07-10-2006, 06:49 PM