PDA

View Full Version : For Road Racers!

Nanci
04-19-2006, 01:39 AM
http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-7195110930084047467

DirtDiva
04-19-2006, 02:46 AM
Haha! That's as bad as what's-her-name in the women's boardercross in Torino.

Lise
04-19-2006, 04:29 AM
what a nightmare. Chickens: counted...oh...cr*p!

Aggie_Ama
04-19-2006, 06:02 PM
My husband has shown that to me. It is just as bad the second time! What an idiot.

betagirl
05-24-2006, 04:37 AM
Oh that's flippin hilarious.

doc
05-24-2006, 05:40 AM
I can hear him now "oh dear god please open the earth and let me fall in I'm such a dope!"

livestrong84
05-29-2006, 01:27 AM
My husband has shown that to me. It is just as bad the second time! What an idiot.

I have that SAME exact jersey that you have in your profile pic. Wow, small world! I'm currently a student at Texas A&M and am currently on the cycling team. :)

Deborajen
05-29-2006, 06:28 AM
ROFLMAO - Still wiping my eyes -

That's hilarious! I've never cared much for that ritual at the finish. What a way to blow it.

Deb

Selkie
05-29-2006, 09:34 AM
That's why I am all for BOTH HANDS (or at least one) ON THE DARN HANDLEBARS. At least once a week, I encounter a knucklehead who thinks he's "all that" by riding with no hands on the bars. Usually looking all around to see if anyone else is noticing his wonderfulness. Makes a good snot rocket target as I pass by (no, I haven't and wouldn't do that because I believe in trying to live by the golden rule and know the law of what goes around, comes around. But man, it's tempting!!).

Tuckervill
05-29-2006, 05:49 PM
When I was a teenager I rode my bike a *lot* with no hands. I had a really nicely balanced 10-speed and I could ride around my town, around corners and everything, with no hands. I remember Sunday afternoons just riding and riding through the neighborhoods sitting up or holding on, rarely encountering traffic. Ah, heaven. :)