PDA

View Full Version : Century Goal for 2006

amcgltdchix
04-05-2006, 02:02 PM
I am waiting for Team In Training for Leukemia and Lymphoma to get back to me on racing a century this fall!

Has anyone ever raced for them before?

What was your experience?

maillotpois
04-05-2006, 03:33 PM
I'm a coach for Team in Training. I'm interested to hear you use the term "race", because most of the TNT century events aren't races, but endurance events. The one exception may be the El Tour de Tucson, which actually is a race, but 99.9% of TNT'ers and others who ride it ride it for fun, not as a race. Is this the event you are planning to do? It's a great event - I can give you more details about it if you like.

Team in Training will give you a training program, coaching and a supportive environment, which is great for someone attempting their first century or for someone who wants to do a century for a good cause. The coaching quality does vary, as the coaches are mostly volunteers. However, they often have professional coaches on staff.

Where are you located? (It may say by your avatar, but now that I am in "reply" mode, I can't tell.) What event is it you are thinking of doing?

amcgltdchix
04-05-2006, 04:44 PM
I'm a coach for Team in Training. I'm interested to hear you use the term "race", because most of the TNT century events aren't races, but endurance events. The one exception may be the El Tour de Tucson, which actually is a race, but 99.9% of TNT'ers and others who ride it ride it for fun, not as a race. Is this the event you are planning to do? It's a great event - I can give you more details about it if you like.

Team in Training will give you a training program, coaching and a supportive environment, which is great for someone attempting their first century or for someone who wants to do a century for a good cause. The coaching quality does vary, as the coaches are mostly volunteers. However, they often have professional coaches on staff.