PDA

View Full Version : Any riders in Hillsboro, OR?

bluedress
03-10-2006, 12:53 PM
I am hoping to find someone or a small group of someones to train with. I live in Hillsboro. I just got a new shiny red road bike and I am quite smitten! My goals include racing in some duathlons this summer. I am fairly new to road cycling (read: riding a bike that rolls fast) and look forward to seeing what I can do. But that said—I am out there because it feels good to be out there and because it is fun. I would very much enjoy some company out there on the roads—more friends, more fun!

Availability: most mornings; Tuesday, Thursday, and/or Saturday would be ideal.

Favorite ride: Hagg Lake is fun if you have someone with you; alone it would be scary!

Quick bio: I am almost 34, a mom of a first grader, and studying for ACE personal trainer certification (yes, I *love* working out).

Anyone wanna ride bikes with me?

DeniseGoldberg
03-10-2006, 02:12 PM
bluedress -
I wish I could help you out, but I'm on the other side of the country... but hey - there have to be some riders out your way since Team Estrogen is in Hillsboro too!

Welcome to the board - and enjoy your shiny new bike.

--- Denise

bluedress
03-11-2006, 06:37 PM
Thanks for the nice welcome, Denise! :)

Dianyla
03-14-2006, 01:24 PM
Hi bluedress!

I'm in the Beaverton/Murrayhill area and would love to go on a ride every now and then. I've ridden to Hagg Lake from my house, but then I was too tired to ride around it once I got there. :rolleyes:

The main issues I have are with available time - I work fulltime and go to school fulltime. And the next two weeks are out of the question - it's time for finals! :eek:

Can you do Sundays or Saturday afternoons?

bluedress
03-14-2006, 03:37 PM
Dianyla-