PDA

View Full Version : I got to meet Caligurl today!!!!

tprevost
03-04-2006, 01:25 PM
I did my first official 'back in the saddle' ride today. It was at the Tour of Borrego and I just did 22 miles but I felt great and it was a gorgeous day! I might have tried the 40 but I was worried about my arm so I didn't. Caligurl and her DH were parked 2 cars ahead of me and I recognized her from her picture and introduced myself! It was SO cool to get to meet her (and her DH)!!! They are such a nice couple; I really hope that I will get to run into them again on a lot of other rides (and everyone else here too :D )

Of course, now that I saw all of the cool gadgets they have, I'm going to have to go shopping (thanks for that, CG!).

I'll let CG do a ride report... I am not very good at that stuff! However, I will say, it was a perfect day for riding... not a cloud in the sky and the temps were right around 70. The Julian Apple Pie and ice cream at the end didn't hurt either! ;)

Just thought I'd share!!!

Tracy

Running Mommy
03-04-2006, 07:49 PM
Mmmm apple pie! Funny, I was craving cherry pie today! ha ha
CONGRATS on your first official ride back in the saddle! Sounds like a great day for you!
Well, I'll write more tomorrow. I have to get to bed.. Longish run planned for the am. Going to test the hammy... Hope she "passes"..
Again- congrats and welcome back!! - to the saddle that is..
How is the wrist feeling tonight?

Brandi
03-05-2006, 07:55 AM
i love to hear when people get back on thier bikes after an injury! And pie too! What a great day! I had cherry myself lastnight.

caligurl
03-05-2006, 02:07 PM
hi tracy! it WAS a gorgeous day! and so fun to meet you!!! i kept telling hubby how nice you were and how fun it was to meet you!!!!! so you liked the apple pie??? how about the dudley bread? i always eat too much of it (have to stop at each stop just to get a slice! whether i need to stop or not! lol!)