PDA

View Full Version : Competition bound!

Catrin
06-23-2014, 11:33 AM
After talking with my coach today, I've decided to head to Randolph, New Jersey in mid December for my first Kettlebell competition. :cool: :eek: As a beginner I already know my weight and the number of reps I will need to perform to establish my rank. I've 5 months to prepare so I've plenty of time. Both to save up for the trip AND to do the work!

OakLeaf
06-23-2014, 01:12 PM
Exciting! Good luck with your training.

Crankin
06-23-2014, 06:36 PM
How exciting!

uforgot
06-24-2014, 05:43 AM
Keep us posted on your training and the competition.

Catrin
06-24-2014, 05:47 AM
I will! I already know all of the kettlebell sport lifts, and my pace isn't bad. Now I just need to increase volume, time per hand, and endurance so I will be ready. Goal is to train smart and to not injure myself by trying to increase all the above too quickly. That is what my coach is for! Very thankful to have him.

Catrin
06-29-2014, 10:02 AM
My KB coach has two other people interested in competing, so he is going to have start a competition-specific class for the three of us! This is great, as I can't afford his individual attention. Pity I can't drive to New Jersey in December...not over the mountains in an iffy time of the year weather-wise, especially if this winter starts like the last one did. I suspect the fuel cost wouldn't be much less than the air fare anyway.

Do we have any TE members in the Randolph, NJ area by any chance?

Catrin
07-03-2014, 02:12 PM