PDA

View Full Version : TRX Day

Veronica
10-15-2012, 06:35 AM
My upper body is fried!

Push ups with hands in the TRX, mountain climbers with feet in the TRX, ab pull ins with feet in the TRX. Pull ups and bicep curls on the TRX.

The non TRX stuff was killer too - curls into an overhead press with the EZ curl bar and then skull crushers with the EZ curl bar.

I wish I didn't have to go to work - writing up high on the white board is going to hurt! :D

Veronica

indysteel
10-15-2012, 06:55 AM
The last time I did mountain climbers with the TRX (among other things), I couldn't really walk for a couple of days. :(

Wahine
10-15-2012, 08:26 PM
I love my TRX. :D:eek:

ridebikeme
10-16-2012, 12:58 AM
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your TRX day Veronica! I've been working out with a set now for a little over three months, definitely a great way to get in a good workout in regardless of where people work out!

Catrin
10-16-2012, 03:27 AM
I love TRX days, though sometimes my cranky knee gets, well, cranky with it.

indysteel
10-16-2012, 05:16 AM
I think my trainer has been anxious to use TRX with me again, after the amount of soreness I suffered after our last workout with it. In all my years of physical activity, I have never had the degree of delayed onset muscle soreness that I often encounter now. I've wondered if my thyroid issues--I know that Graves' Disease can cause muscle fatigue, weakness and soreness--is a contributing factor. I've started to take a supplement recommended for GD that can help with these muscular issues. We'll see if it helps.

Catrin
10-16-2012, 05:27 AM