PDA

View Full Version : weight watcher question

Avocet
01-22-2006, 10:25 AM
Hi all,
I have to admit that I've been reading from afar but finally decided to jump in and tap into all your incredible support! I'm fairly new to road biking (bought a WSD trek 2000 last summer) and I'm really enjoying it. Although I've always been very active - hiking, skiing etc. I've always struggled with my weight. It seems that I yoyo from 155 to 170 and I really want to end that. I recently joined Weight Watchers (for the 3rd time) and have successfully dropped 8 pounds! yahoooooo! I know some of you here have been successful with WW so I thought I'd tap your knowledge. My question involves activity points. Its winter here so I haven't been cycling outdoors but I do take a spinning class once a week (killer!) and ski and do other cardio at least 5 days a week. When I calculate the activity points for my spinning class (1 hour) its 7 points - should I be eating all those points? and what about long outdoor rides. Do you eat all those activity points?

snapdragen
01-22-2006, 02:49 PM
I think in WW they do tell you to eat all your activity points - sometimes that just doesn't feel realistic though. After a 60 mile ride? Yikes.

jobob
01-22-2006, 05:22 PM
Really? I don't remember that. But it's been a while for me, and WW has changed the program somewhat since I was on it a few years ago. Perhaps the Weight Watchers website has more info? I found the website to be a really good resource back then. I did the online version, I didn't go to meetings, but I think many/most of the online resources are also available to members that attend meetings if that's the approach you're using. If you go to meetings, could your leader help out?

Nevertheless, congratulations on your progress, Avocet, and for going with WW, I think it's one of the best and sanest weight loss programs out there.

snapdragen
01-22-2006, 06:07 PM
I wonder if this will work: