PDA

View Full Version : The Three Bears - Nov. 27

Veronica
11-22-2005, 03:57 AM
Nancy and I will be riding the three bears Sunday leaving from the Dead Fish Restaurant in Crockett at about 8:30. I've never done this ride before so don't know how far or how hard... but a little mystery is good. Let us know if you're interested in joining us.

V.

aka_kim
11-26-2005, 03:44 PM
I'd hoped to join you ladies on this ride, but I tweaked my back over the holiday and an easy 15 mile ride today showed me that riding is not a good idea right now.

Have fun!

Bike Goddess
11-26-2005, 03:59 PM
Kim- Sorry to hear! Darn it anyway! I promise, we'll do this one again! It's a great ride from the Carquinez Bridge.

BikeMomma
11-26-2005, 06:24 PM
I'd hoped to join you ladies on this ride, but I tweaked my back over the holiday and an easy 15 mile ride today showed me that riding is not a good idea right now.
Owwie! I did that recently too. Mine lasted for about a week. I think I did it while running, though.

Sending warm heating pad healing vibes.....
BikeMomma

Veronica
11-27-2005, 06:26 AM
Aww... Kim, I hope it gets better soon. We'll miss you.

V.

aka_kim
11-27-2005, 03:04 PM
Well, tell us all about your ride. What was the "mystery" route you took? Did you head up Pinehurst or Wildcat?

I'm sorry I had to miss the ride, since yesterday's short ride was my first all week, and I do need some way to burn off those Thanksgiving calories. I've been having back problems since summer. Maybe it's time I went to the doctor (insert fear and loathing symbol here).

snapdragen
11-27-2005, 04:09 PM
I've been having back problems since summer. Maybe it's time I went to the doctor (insert fear and loathing symbol here).

I was going to insert some cluck, cluck, mother hen noises and say something like Gee Kim, haven't you had problems since the summer? I'd say a doctor or massage therapist was in order missy! :D

Veronica
11-28-2005, 05:40 AM