PDA

View Full Version : Riding partners in Portland

brendak
04-16-2003, 05:53 AM
I'm new to beautiful Portland and looking for riding partners. In my glory days I did a couple of centuries each summer and usually spent a week touring, but I've been off of my bike for much of the winter and need to regain some conditioning. I can keep a moderate pace (12-15 mph) and would like to start with 20-25 mile rides. I'm a roadie and I ramp up pretty quickly! Oh, and I have some time to ride during the weekdays as well as the weekends.

goddess1222
04-16-2003, 08:51 AM
hello brendak, i am in portland, and am a regular on these boards. i am just now trying to amp up my mileage, and have been steadily looking for women to ride with. there are about 3 other women i am getting together with very soon. maybe we can all get together.

let me know if you are interested.

i also have info about some other rides for women in the portland metro area. i just found this info, so i am really excited.

you can e mail me: redhed1222@earthlink.net

bikerchic
08-10-2003, 09:08 AM
Hi my name is Kate I'm new to the SW I live in Beaverton and would love to find a riding partner.

Like Brendak in my glory days I used to do a couple of century rides a year, however I've been off my bike for several months and am way outa shape. If you prefer a slow but steady pace and live near me email me at;

kt@veloemail.com

Hope to hear from someone soon!

Kate

goddess1222
08-13-2003, 09:44 AM
hi kate. as soon as i get back on my feet from my little medical thing, i will give you a jingle. i am always looking for riding partners.

ORBikeChick
05-30-2004, 12:50 PM
Hi Guys!