PDA

View Full Version : Exercise Ball and Hamstring Curls

itself
02-20-2010, 09:03 AM
I've been doing these for about two months, I do three sets of 50 reps only twice a week. Gals, I can't believe the shape difference in my legs. My partner even commented on it! It's works the core muscles and the hamstrings, but I think it really shapes the quad too.

Give them a try. And doing them single-legged is a real burn. I do find that you really have to pump out the reps to get the burn. But learn the balance and form first.

Lisa :)

OakLeaf
02-20-2010, 09:34 AM
Like a bridge to a supine plank? Or how do you do them? I don't think I could do one set of 50, yikes.

Zen
02-20-2010, 10:49 AM
I did those in PT and beyond.
http://www.acefitness.org/exerciselibrary/59/stability-ball-hamstring-curl

OakLeaf
02-20-2010, 05:13 PM
Ah. I still don't think I could do 50! :eek: but with the rest in between reps, I could do a lot more than I was thinking of, the way we do them, without.

jobob
02-20-2010, 07:32 PM
I did those in PT and beyond.
http://www.acefitness.org/exerciselibrary/59/stability-ball-hamstring-curl

Wow, that's a good website! Thanks.

artifactos
02-21-2010, 07:06 AM
This was a favored torture method of my personal trainer. ;) Between sets of weight lifting, I had to do at least 20-25 of these (variations on targeted part of the legs/single leg/etc) and get back on the machine. Ugh. I love them as an at-home exercise. :)

itself
02-23-2010, 05:40 AM
Yes, I do them in the plank position. The one legged ones are brutal! I wish the quad exercise on the ball was not in such an awkward position, they are impossible for me to do!

Lisa

Wahine
02-23-2010, 12:23 PM