PDA

View Full Version : Phoenix area riders?

mommelisa
05-03-2005, 04:59 PM
Hi, all:

I'm looking for someone to ride on the weekends with, and maybe sometime during the week if its early.

I'm not a beginner but I'm not an expert either, just trying to get better!! My longer rides are in the neighborhood of 2 - 2 1/2 hours right now.

Anyone in AZ?
mommelisa

JanT
05-04-2005, 07:35 PM
Hi! I live in NW Glendale. I've been mountain biking for a few years, and just started road riding a year ago. The group rides all seem to be on the east side, so I've only done one. What side of "town" do you live on? I'd enjoy having some company, especially now that's it's getting hot!

mommelisa
05-05-2005, 08:48 AM
Hi, Jan! I live in Scottsdale (Grayhawk) but I'm willing to travel!

I've been riding about a year and I really love it. I'm training for a couple of triathlons coming up in July and the fall, and as I said before my longer rides are between 2 - 3 hours right now. I'd really love to do longer eventually.

I usually like to ride early - I hate traffic!! My husband has kind of messed my training schedule up - he's training to hike the Grand Canyon this year, and his long hikes are on Saturday mornings, so I've had to readjust my training schedule a little. I'm trying to do my my long runs on Friday morning and my longer rides on Sunday, but I'm open for any day. I ride with a group on Thursday mornings from 100th Street and Via Linda which is a nice easy group - we kind of all go our own pace. The group is part of racelab, have you heard of it?

Let me know what you'd be up for!
Melisa

JanT
05-05-2005, 07:49 PM
I'd heard of race lab, but didn't know anything about it. I just went to their website to check it out. Looks like they offer good programs, although expensive. Are you in their triathlon program? I'm concerned that I could not keep up with you. I am not fast, but have good stamina.