PDA

View Full Version : Patriot Pedal, Southlake, TX 9/13/08

TexasMermaid
09-08-2008, 08:01 AM
Anyone else doing this ride this weekend? http://www.patriotpedal.com Hubby & I will be there.

This is the first year for this ride and from the web site it looks like they have done a good bit of research into putting on a ride. Wish they had the route maps posted ahead of time. They've thought of many things, hope it will be a good annual ride since it's local.

It's so unusual to be able to sleep to a decent hour before starting a rally around here! Usually we have to drive 1-2 hours for most of them and get there at o'dark thirty, sign in, line up, etc. An 8 am start about 8 miles from my house - I'm in!

Hope to see some of you there - Jennifer

kenyonchris
09-08-2008, 06:26 PM
I am doing what I can...I am actually a Keller police officer (the 100k pedals right through the city!) and am supposed to be on duty that morning. My SUPER department (I love my job) let me switch my short day so that I have Sat. morning off. I am going to do the 36 (or 40...whatever) because I can get showered and back to duty on time. I would like to do the 100k but I won't make it in the 3 hrs. needed. A few other officers will be riding as well...doing the 100k (they have the day off!). I actually put the road bike up after the HHH thinking that I would give the MTB some quality time, but I can't resist.
Wave to the Keller officers working traffic control!

TexasMermaid
09-09-2008, 03:42 PM
kenyonchris - I actually live in Keller! That is so cool that you are keeping my town safe. THANK YOU!! That is awesome that the dept worked with you to let you have Sat am off. I'm glad to hear they are a good employer that way.