PDA

View Full Version : Hi, I'm new!!

Tar-Cat
04-02-2005, 05:38 PM
I just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Emily (Em or Emmy), and I'm a Masters student at UNC - Chapel Hill studying Exercise Physiology. I'll be done in a month and I can't wait!! Of course, I haven't found a job.

I've been cycling since I was about 5 I think, and I love it...but I just bought my first road bike a few weeks ago. So far it's going great, even better than I expected, and I'm having a lot of fun with it.

I'm really looking forward to being a part of this great "community"!

Em

LBTC
04-02-2005, 08:09 PM
Welcome, Em! You'll love it here!! So many cool women, with so much knowledge and so many great ideas!!

Happy computing

and Happy riding!

Namaste,
~T~

Jo-n-NY
04-03-2005, 06:00 AM
I also would like to welcome you Emily. I am also pretty new to the boards and I have to say it has almost become a daily addiction. Coffee and the TE boards, even at work (as this is the highlight of my day).

But yes, I have and am still learning a great wealth of information from all these wonderful ladies and am sure you will also.

Enjoy!

~JoAnn

emily_in_nc
04-03-2005, 05:38 PM
...and a Tarheel (Go Heels!) and a cyclist! :D Hi Em, I live out in the Orange County boonies, near Efland. Graduated from UNC in '83 so am quite a bit older than you, but I just wanted to recommend you take a look at the Carolina Tarwheels bike club (www.tarwheels.org) (http://www.tarwheels.org). They are a great group and have rides most every weekend from the beginner level up to much faster than I can go. My husband and I ride with them when we can and also ride together. Orange County has some great cycling once you get out of Chapel Hill (traffic).

Welcome to the TeamE forum too - great bunch of women! :)

Emily

Tar-Cat
04-03-2005, 07:13 PM
Thanks for the welcome, Ladies. And Emily - I'm soooo excited about tomorrow night's game!! Hopefully I'll be watching it in the Dean Dome, but we shall see I guess...