PDA

View Full Version : Hello to all

mtbstarr
12-19-2004, 09:56 AM
I just want to extend a great big HUG and hello to all.....

I would like to introduce myself a little bit. As many of you know I have been just lurking around for a couple of weeks.

First of all, the mtbstarr thing may make me seem over confident, but Starr is actually my middle name. (Made is easy for me to remember it.) I am a sport mountain bike rider, just last year actually. I am going into my second season of real training and racing. I enjoyed the heck out of myself last year.

I have a Bachelors of Agriculture in Science (Pre-vet emphasis) and I am going back for a Bachelors in Biology with a Molecular Biology emphasis so I can get a Master's of Science. I graduated from the Ag prpgram with a 3.96. (I know I am tooting my own horn on this one, but that is one of my proudest accomplishments.)

I am a nerd (my hubby will lovingly affirm this to you, although he is as far from one as you can get.) Not a thick glasses, pocket protector type (although one of my best friends is :) ) I do love to learn though, and I keep my head in a book in my free time. My current conquest is the Da Vinci Code. I have the illlustrated edition. Very good book;)

I love to exercise and to be outdoors, and that's what drew me into mountain biking. My first ride ever was quite an epic. It was my husband's (Tim) and my third date.

Anyway.....that is basically me. I am a cat lover too. Got pics of them. I am trying to get the hubby to post them. They are my babies.

I love talking with ya'll. I feel like I'm not the only one any more. Great feeling.

~just my two cents:D

KkAllez
12-19-2004, 01:22 PM
Oh goodie! Another nerd! My pals in nursing school get thoroughly disgusted with me when I want to talk about Einstein or Hawking or whatever new gadget is out. My favorite reading is Scientific American and Discover magazine (National Geographic and Texas Monthly follow close behind.