PDA

View Full Version : soooo embarressed

coyote
08-30-2007, 07:25 AM
I've only been unclipping with my right foot. I tried with my left and realized my body did not know how to start off on the right. So, last night on my way home I started practicing on my left.

This morning I decided to keep working on the left. Well, I'm rolling up to a major intersection, I unclip left, see the opposing light change to a green arrow, so I know that my light will change in just a few moments. I balance at the light with my left unclipped and right clipped. Yup, you guessed it, the light took a moment longer then I could balance, my body's muscle memory took over. I started leaning to the right, my left foot though unclipped was glued to the pedal, over I went. :o

I'm not hurt nor is the bike. :o Just that this is one of the major intersections that leads to the area where I work and I know lots and lots of people at work. And its rush hour so there are lines and lines of cars :o :o

Next time I start screwing around I'll do it some place with a lot less cars :cool:

Starfish
08-30-2007, 07:57 AM
Next time I start screwing around I'll do it some place with a lot less cars :cool:

LOL, such good advice in so many scenarios!! :p ;)

coyote
08-30-2007, 08:39 AM
LOL, such good advice in so many scenarios!! :p ;)

*Blush* Hadn't thought of it that way. I'm really having a morning!

Starfish
08-30-2007, 10:08 AM
O, and BTW, the one and only time I ever fell over due to my new clipless pedals, it was, of course, at a busy urban intersection. Been there, done that! :)

indysteel
08-30-2007, 10:34 AM
I've only been unclipping with my right foot. I tried with my left and realized my body did not know how to start off on the right. So, last night on my way home I started practicing on my left.