PDA

View Full Version : I'm sorry, I have to brag a little...

Andrea
07-13-2007, 09:42 AM
This is related to my race results, so I figured I'd post it here...

I just noticed on the USA Cycling website yesterday that I'm ranked #1 nationally for cat 4 women's RR, TT, and Stage Race :D
It'll probably change over the weekend since some of the women close to me in rank will be racing while I'm not, but I'll enjoy it while it lasts!

I just started riding about this time last year, so, even though I qualify now, I'm gonna wait to cat up until the off season- the real bragging rights will come if I can do that as a 3!

Eden
07-13-2007, 09:50 AM
Before you get too excited.... unless the races are reported by the organizers you don't get points for them. So what it basically means is that the races you've attended and done well at are are also well reported. Only one race that I've been to this year is even up on that list. Unfortunately it isn't mandatory even if its a USAC race for the results to be reported to them, so those lists can be a little skewed.

Tri Girl
07-13-2007, 09:54 AM
That's pretty exciting! You should ride the wave as long as you can. Even if all races aren't reported (which stinks, by the way), enjoy this short moment of glory. :D

NJBikeGal
07-13-2007, 10:08 AM
Good for you, Andrea! I've never looked at the National Standings for Cat 4 before...apparently, I'm 11th in RR! Now, if I can only break into the top 10! :) I was, for a short time (not sure now) ranked #1 in my state though! That will change soon, I'm sure (Go, Anne!!!). But it's always nice to see your name at the top, even if it is temporary! Congrats again!

ohmyspokes
07-13-2007, 10:13 AM
Rock on.

It's cool how they break it down like that. More and more promoters are reporting results to USA Cycling, many more than when I started racing a few years ago.

I was #1 in my state for a bit...then I upgraded. ;)

NJBikeGal
07-13-2007, 10:17 AM
Rock on.