PDA

View Full Version : Longer Jersey?

jplum4
08-22-2004, 05:26 PM
Hello - I'm fairly new to cycling and just starting for some things to wear. My problem? This middle-age tummy. I must have a long torso, but still like some fit in a jersey, so I wondered if anyone knew of a jersey line that runs a little longer. Also, are there any good on-line discounted places to shop?

Thanks

Maine-iac
08-23-2004, 05:14 AM
Have you tried a "men's " jersey? I have been cursed/blessed with the long torso/ short legs syndrome. I have to wear men's shirts no matter what it's function, otherwise it rides high. Too bad I can't take credit for the mid-drift fashion......It was just a fact of life for me.
Nashbar can be a good place to try, especially for closeouts. You may want to research a product first though to determine WHY it is a closeout. Example - poor product or new colors.

Trek420
08-23-2004, 06:19 AM
All my jerseys are men's jerseys, I'm not exactly thin, I've lost inches cycling and maybe weight but I like my jerseys loose. So womens shorts, tights, gloves etc but mens jerseys fit me best and...seem to be made better.

As for price of course plug the sponsor, did you know that teamestrogen has mens jerseys!?

http://www.campmor.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/ProductDisplay?productId=34641804&memberId=12500226

~ not much on selection but if they have what you want prices are great

Also check www.girlbike.com she always seems to have her finger on the pulse of sales and yes, it's girl stuff but usualy the same jerseys will be on sale for men

with jerseys if you are willing to not be the first one on the road with a particular pattern you can get good prices.

spazzdog
08-23-2004, 10:51 AM