PDA

View Full Version : S T P

bikerchick68
05-25-2007, 02:21 PM
Hi all! Is anyone doing the STP this year? I have my registration and plane tickets!!! :D I've never done it before... and will be riding with some friends who live in Snohomish...

We're gonna ride 152 the first day and then sleep late, eat breakfast, cruise to the finish and have a beer or two...

If you've done it before can you please tell me what the SAG's are like? Will they have PBnJ or some other kind of real food? I can do about 80 miles on Clifshots and banana quarters etc but then I need real food... :)

teigyr
05-25-2007, 02:26 PM
I know nothing! (Yeah, I'm useless!) but if you come through SeaTac, let me know! I would love to be able to run up to the concourse and say hi. I think you'll have fun, most everyone I know who has ridden it has had a blast.

Eden
05-25-2007, 03:28 PM
The food stops are some of the best I've seen on any organized rides. They do generally have PB&J if that is what you want, but they also have other stuff: fresh fruit, other types of sandwiches, some sort of veggie only fare (like black bean and corn wraps) cookies, bagels and boiled red potatoes are all things that I remember from years past. The food stops are run by Whole Foods!

java
05-25-2007, 03:35 PM
Sounds like you're planning to get to Longview the first day. I've done that--it's nice to have the road pretty much to yourself after the first 100 miles or so--most of the 2-day riders finish their first day in Centralia/Chehalis.