PDA

View Full Version : Another Newbie.....

Hill Slug
07-11-2004, 04:42 PM
Greetings All.....I've been lurking for a few months and decided to finally join in. I participated in this year's Team in Training in Sacramento. I hadn't been on the bike for a REALLY long time and decided to do something for a great cause and learn about cycling in a friendly environment. Started in January on a Specialized Hardrock mountain bike. Then in late March used my tax refund to purchase a Specialized Sequoia Comp. I learned alot from the coaches and mentors, and had a great time. So now that the ride is done, I'm still riding! I joined a local club, Sacramento Bike Hikers, which is rookie-friendly. I'm still learning, and I'm not a speedster. I like to enjoy the scenery as well.

I have gotten alot of great info from this forum and appreciate everyone's insight. Thanks for being here!!!

A group of my TNT friends and I will be riding in the Healdsburg Harvest Century this coming weekend, that's in Northern California Santa Rosa/Wine Country area. Anyone else going??? It'll be my first time there, but I heard it's really pretty and they have great food.....what else could you ask for?!?!

Thanks again everyone!!
nanc

jobob
07-11-2004, 06:07 PM
Hi Nanc, and welcome!

What ride did you do for TnT?

Don't forget to mark April 2 on your calendar for next year, that's the date for the Cinderella Classic. Lots of us from N. Cal took part in it this year and I assume we'll all be back for next years.

Just do a search w. the word Cinderella if you don't know what I'm talking about :)

Good luck in Healdsberg, are you doing a full century? I haven't come even close to one, yet.

- Jo

Trek420
07-11-2004, 06:42 PM
Hi Slug, welcome to the board, you'll meet a lot of great cyclists here.