PDA

View Full Version : Burning pain in crotch area help please

chezfatcat
03-03-2007, 11:55 PM
Hopefully someone has some advice. I have been riding for more than 20 years and now I can not ride anymore due to burning in my crotch area, skin around the vagina and in the area where the nose of the saddle meets skin. I am not sure if it is a yeast infection or not but nothing seems to help. Not riding has not really helped either. I have tried both yeast creams and cortisone creams with no real relief.
Any ideas are greatly appreciated.:)

margo49
03-04-2007, 02:28 AM
How old are you? Seriously - we get "environmental changes" at menopause.
Have you been - dare I say it - to a doctor?

(I know women are divided into 2 distinct camps - those who go to gynecologists at the drop of a ... and those who give it a few more days/ a week or two/ we'll see what happens *next* month like me. But they have seen it all before - both "it" and the pathological phenomena. And maybe there is someone from TE in your area who could recommend one)

I'm no expert btw. My limits are parsley tea in great quantities or a clove of garlic "up there" (and don't forget the "tail" of embroidery cotton!).

chezfatcat
03-04-2007, 03:45 AM
thanks for the advice but at 35 I am not going through menopause yet. Yes I have been to my PCP who basically says "time off the bike" which has not helped. Any other ideas.
:confused:

SouthernBelle
03-04-2007, 04:54 AM
at night i use a progesterone cream I got at GNC. you use it 3 weeks on, one week off.

I also use a teatree oil cream and soap with great success, either before or after a ride; and every morning when the skin is irritated.

HTH,

Triskeliongirl
03-04-2007, 05:39 AM