PDA

View Full Version : Long( and less long runs) 2/19-2/25

rocknrollgirl
02-19-2007, 09:23 AM
I hope I am not stepping on toes by starting the thread...please forgive me if I have....

But Nurse Ratchet allowed me to run today. No fever for two days, chest clear...head full of gunk, but who needs your head to run...begs the question

Why do we have sinuses anyway ?...

Sorry I digress...

5 miles for us today. I took it nice and easy. It is cold and windy, and the trails are a bit ice covered, but it was nice in the woods.

Ruth

KSH
02-19-2007, 11:05 AM
Hey Ruth! Thanks for starting the thread!

I went and ran 5 miles at a hilly nature preserve today. Between the hills and wind gusts up to 35 mph, my speed was slow.

Although, it was a beautiful 68 degrees outside!

Great job on getting out doing your 5 miles. :D

Shiraz
02-19-2007, 11:23 AM
I did spend training today doing intervals. I'm still learning to use my Garmin but I think it really is pretty cool. The next 3 days are going to be pretty difficult to get much running in. Bummer!

tattiefritter
02-19-2007, 11:54 AM
Why do we have sinuses anyway ?...

To annoy us, fill full of gunk and give us headaches! My colds generally turn into sinusitis which is why I hate getting them as it prolongs things. The decongestant stuff (pseudoephedrine?) makes me hyper as well if I have too much of it. :D I think my sinusitis is finally over though it will take another week or two for my nose to completely clear.

My ankle is getting progressively better and I am realising I want to be able to run again soon :) though I'm still too scared of damaging my ankle to go out and do it which is a good thing I think . In the meantime I have been working on my lower legs with a tennis ball and finding lots of trigger points :eek: Got a sports massage booked mid-March (soonest I could fit it in) so that should help.

rocknrollgirl
02-19-2007, 01:50 PM