PDA

View Full Version : Tingly hand

maillotpois
01-23-2007, 05:10 PM
Has anyone had an issue with tingling in their hands? I believe mine is largely work related - I am an attorney and spend lots of time at a desk or keyboard. Recently, I started working at desks and tables where the keyboard is not set in the "ergonomic" position, like those keyboard holders that are at just above lap level. Now, whenever I raise my right arm (right arm only) up to the angle at which I would have it when writing at a desk or typing at a desk or table, my hand begins almost immediately to start tingling. This happens even when I was standing, going through a box of documents on a table and my arm was raised in that angle. It happens when I am cooking - all I have to do is raise my right hand.

What the heck?

It's really started bothering me in the last coule of weeks so I'm trying to be better about keeping my typing position more ergonomic, using my laptop in my lap for instance. So far I have not noticed anything while cycling - but that's my worry - the coincidence being I just started riding again 3 weeks ago.

Anyone have this? Is this a neck thing? Should I be taking anti inflammatories? Looking into workman's comp? (just kidding on that one). But if you've have this I'm curious what helped.

It is not pain at all. It is obvious sharp tingling in my right hand only.

:confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:

SadieKate
01-23-2007, 05:15 PM
Which fingers? This is important.

KnottedYet
01-23-2007, 05:25 PM
Are you using a mouse in the right hand?

Yeah, like SK said, which fingers?

maillotpois
01-23-2007, 05:32 PM
Most conscious of it in the finger next to the little finger and the middle finger. I do use a mouse in the right hand at the office only. 1 day a week max.